The value of pets


“Animals are reliable, many full of love, true in their affections, predictable in their actions, grateful and loyal. Difficult standards for people to live up to.”Alfred A. Montapert

Pets are valuable friends which provide us more than companionship.  They show us never-ending, unquestioning love and devotion. Though they cannot express themselves with words, they comfort us when we are in pain. They understand our joy as our pain. They somehow protect us. They give more sense to life.

They also build character by teaching a person to love, protect, and care for properly. They create a more joyful, enriched life for their owner. With them, you have responsibilities, you form bonds and ties you would not form with any person. Their friendship is universal. Whether their owner is handicapped, normal, crazy, retarded, dumb, they deal with  him/her and can change them in a way no other people can.

I have a cat and a dog. I am crazy about them.

 Chubby, my kitten is the epitome of energy, joy, smartness.

Khaki, my puppy is my love. He is intelligent, vivid, affectuous and so baby-like: dependent, turbulent. And my two pets are so sociable.

Since I have them, I am not depressed anymore. Ok, they are as demanding as young childrenn and they require a lot of care but that is nothing compared to what they brought to my life. Tears come to my eyes when I am imagining Khaki running to welcome me each afternoon when I get back from work or Chubby jumping to come to nap over my lap.

There is no better cure for a heartbreak or a depression than the company of a pet.

I love my cuties.

Leave a Reply

