My point of view about Christmas……


It is said that Christmas is about sharing, loving, celebrating Jesus Christ’s birth, gathering with friends and family. Yet, there are several question marks about this celebration.  Every single thing about Christmas is questionable but I want to talk about the darkest side of it: Christmas is all about lies …

First lie about Christmas, the date December 25! Where in the Bible or any truthful reference have we found that Jesus Christ has been born on a December 25???!!!!!! Some people will say, well it’s tradition!!! But what should I follow tradition related to a lie? specially when talking about Jesus Christ’s matters? Some others will say as we don’t have a date, we chose a date to celebrate his birthday! Did Jesus ask us to do that?!! Specially using a lie????!!!! The Bible, God’s word relates lies to the Evil. And we know Christ has no association with the Evil. Why should we then celebrate a lie on his honor????

Second lie about Christmas, Santa Claus bringing gifts- Parents  initiate their children to lies when they tell them that Saint Nicholas sent them gifts that in fact, they bought to the children themselves. Celebration based on lies!!!!!! How can I ask a child not to lie when i lie to him/her myself?

I believe in transparency, honesty and truthfulness and because of that, I don’t believe and I don’t celebrate Christmas.

You may get me wrong, or find my point stupid or you may come up with tradition as an excuse to go to those parties they invited you or to share gifts or to celebrate but we all know Christmas is wrong from Jesus’ point of view…….

Remember Jesus’ point of view of people who rank traditions over true relationship with him: “This people honor me with their lips, but their hearts are far removed from me. It is in vain that they keep worshiping me, because they teach as doctrines commands of men.’  Letting go the commandment of God, YOU hold fast the tradition of men.” Mark 7:6 to 8

2 thoughts on “My point of view about Christmas……

  1. Jerry says:

    Je serais bien étonné de trouver quelqu’un d’honnête qui, apres avoir lu ton argumentaire, pourrait passer a autre chose sans se poser au moins deux ou trois petites questions. Bravo encore une fois pour tes prises de positions.

Leave a Reply

