Spleen…..


I feel a deep pain which is causing my soul such a nuisance. My heart is heavy with sorrow.  I  suddenly feel overwhelmed, exhausted, pissed off everything. I am calling on the tears to relieve my burden. 

I wish something were different, I wish something happened differently, I wish something new would come, I wish and I wish.

I am all alone in front of my screen jotting down the words to describe my melancholy and listening to a song expressing hope.

I am sad and down, the feeling is so strong but so bizarre. I can’t even categorize it properly.  And when I come to ask myself why am I like that, i find no reasons which explain my state of mind.

It is a spleen*!

*Spleen: sadness or sorrow for no clear or known reasons.

Leave a Reply

