30 DAYS OF TRUTH- DAY SEVEN


Day Seven- Someone who has made your life worth living for

Three people: My mother & my two best boy friends.

Without those three people, I would not have been the person I am today. 

One gave me life and is my savior.  The other  prepared me for life in a moment I was ready to give everything up, he is my redemptor. The last one brought me back to life, he was my guide & mentor.

My childhood was one of the hardest periods of my life and without my mother I would not make it.  She taught me values like loving Jehovah and people, being resourceful. Without her, I would not be the great reader I am.  She saved me from the nightmare my father started to make us live.  She risked herself to save me from a kidnapping.  I escaped many troubles thanks to her.  Adding to being my mother, she is my Savior, my forever sponsor & friend. 

Later, during my teenage, my first best boyfriend became like a father to me.  When I really wanted to give up life, he was there helping me.  He was there when I was making my first steps through life hardship, always willing to understand me instead of blaming me.  He cared for me as if I was his own daughter.  When my parents divorced and I was very depressed, he was my shelter.  I would not make it without his invaluable friendship. 

In my early adulthood, God blessed me with another friend who was somehow like the brother I have never had, guiding me when I needed help whether in doing homework or in making a decision.  I was a rough diamond but he refined me.  I was a super negative person, with his good exemple and advice, I am more or less positive now. I can enjoy life and all the blessings that come with it.  My guide, my mentor, he brought me back to life.  It’s ironic but he was my ennemy before being a so precious friend to me.

I am really a blessed woman.

 

One thought on “30 DAYS OF TRUTH- DAY SEVEN

  1. […] Someone who has helped… (wheniride.wordpress.com) 30 Days of Truth (mairedubhtx.wordpress.com) 30 DAYS OF TRUTH- DAY SEVEN […]

Leave a Reply

