30 DAYS OF TRUTH- DAY TEN


Day Ten- Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.

Should I really rub the salt into the wound?!

 

Almost seven years ago, I had a couple of friends I was very close to.  They were almost like my brother and sister. I would spend a lot of time with him every day talking about anything.  The relationship was a real balm to me and I believed it was to them too.  We were children of monoparental families, being raised by our mothers. Although we were not in the same school, we used to go to school all four together every morning when I was in rheto and my sister in fourth grade.  Christian brothers, close friends! That would be the perfect friendship if…… they didn’t do what they did to me after…

 

Discovering people you trusted in, you loved and shared great things with are in reality manipulators and insincere people is a very big disappointment. 

I neither hate them nor resent them. I just wish I had NEVER known them.

5 thoughts on “30 DAYS OF TRUTH- DAY TEN

  1. Samanta says:

    Feel free to call me to talk about it. peace

  2. […] 10 (myrawsecrets.wordpress.com) Send a Post-it to your old self (alookintoyourmind.wordpress.com) 30 Days of Truth – Day Ten […]

  3. As children we never can see down into the unknown, as we grow older we can see through people. We learn to grow, we learn from mistakes, and we can see the wrong in people. Don’t let it get you down too much, I am sure there is plenty of positive people in your life now. Be thankful and I love reading your 30 Days of Truth. Take care of yourself. Your blog is amazing.

  4. […] 10 (myrawsecrets.wordpress.com) Send a Post-it to your old self (alookintoyourmind.wordpress.com) 30 Days of Truth – Day Ten […]

  5. Acemerald says:

    Thank you for your encouraging words. I am happy that you enjoy reading what I write. Yours is as well interesting. Keep on writing and supporting bloggers. Cheers

Leave a Reply

