Twist out frohawk with Kinky Curly Spiral Spritz


Yesterday was the signature afro puff hairstyle day.  As I wanted to have a twist out today, here is how I achieved it.

A- What  I used:

– Water (with coconut oil, grape seed oil)  – Kinky Curly Spiral Spritz   – Wide tooth comb  -Hair clip   – tea tree oil – volumizing comb   – two purple hair clips

B- Steps: 

1- I sectioned my hair in four parts.

2- I sprayed each section with water mixed with coconut oil and grape seed oil and detangle them with my fingers then with a wide tooth comb

3- I sectioned, sprayed the KCSS in each part and twisted it.

It took me around 30-45 minutes to twist all of my hair.

4- I put on my satin cap and went to sleep.  In the morning, I twisted out the hair with tea tree oil.

5- I twisted out my hair with tea tree oil, volumized and pinned up the sides with hair clips to achieve the fro hawk.

 

Kinky Curly Spiral Spritz is a good styling serum but also a good curl definer.  Adding to that, it moisturized my hair.  Tea tree oil makes wonders in my roots and seals my hair.  I am really enjoying my twist out fro hawk today.

Leave a Reply

