Cheered Up


“There is something about words. In expert hands, manipulated deftly, they take you prisoner. Wind themselves around your limbs like spider silk, and when you are so enthralled you cannot move, they pierce your skin, enter your blood, numb your thoughts.  Inside you they work their magic.”
―    Diane Setterfield

In the midst of my struggle to rise up, one unexpected person gave me a hand that has been really helpful! It has cheered me up and helped me make up my mind.

cheer u

One- these words found in Psalms 126:5 and 6.

Those sowing seed with tears Will reap even with a joyful cry. The one that without fail goes forth, even weeping, Carrying along a bagful of seed, Will without fail come in with a joyful cry, Carrying along his sheaves.”

They truly got me out of my despair.  It is a reassurance that things will necessarily be right. Therefore, I need to get the courage to endure and put my confidence in Jehovah to get through any trial. #IFeelStronger

Two- When everything is seemingly going wrong then I could consider it as a new start. Simple but powerful advice when you give it a thought.  Positive and constructive thinking! #ICanMakeIt

To you who have so expertly boosted up my strength, thanks….

One thought on “Cheered Up

  1. […] Cheered Up (lostemerald.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

