How Do I?


caught in betweenHow do I celibate when you still exist
How do I fall for whoever else when you are still alive
Here am I clogged between these two seemingly impossibilities.

My heart and soul are too filled with memories
Memories of your arms, your warm and your presence
Memories of how agreeable and terrible love is
For me to be able to enjoy a healthy singleness.

You’ve totally imprinted my soul
You’ve done me too good and too bad
You’ve filled me with too much sweet and too much bitter
For me to be able to dare try to love again.

You are unbearable yet irreplaceable
You’ve done wrong but have done good too
Caught tightly in this confusing between
I am wondering how do I go on

Go on forever alone or with somebody else
Go on without you and without anyone else
Go on without you but with someone else
How do I?

Leave a Reply

