Back to My Weight Loss Journey – Rising from My Ashes


I succeeded…. I failed… I succeeded…. I failed…. I succeeded then I failed again…..but here I am, ready again to try and to succeed with no following failure.  Hard reality but known reality- this is a lifetime battle: my fight to stay fit and lose the extra pounds…

September 2013

September 2013

After having weighed myself last week and noticed that I almost went back to my original 237 lbs (I am actually 235 lbs😥 – From 185 lbs to 235 lbs in few months😦 #shameonme), went up from size 12-14 to a 16-18, I decided it was time for me to get back to my weight loss journey.  Unlike several people who can eat whatever they want with minimal to no change to their weight, I have a sensitive metabolism: I lose and I gain easily. I have to permanently watch my diet.  Then, here am I, back to weight loss business.

The goal:  I want to lose at least 60 pounds by mid-July 2014! 

The barriers: I am an emotional eater. I lose and I gain easily. I have no journey pals.  I need to develop a backup plan to prevent the issues they will bring up….

The plan:  For the moment, I am more focused on my diet.  Oatmeal, wheat, veggies, fruits and water are my best friends again.  I will also drink more tea and remove sugar or processed juice from my daily intakes. 

 As for the exercise, I will keep it to the 30-day Shred by Michael Jillian for this trimester – 5 times per day. 

First round starts today to finish by October 31st- Let’s see how much I will lose.  Later, I will take my measurements for reference.

   Wish me success, people.

5 thoughts on “Back to My Weight Loss Journey – Rising from My Ashes

  1. Ketsia says:

    Wish you a lot of success Dear

  2. Ruthvida says:

    We are on the same page. Keep it up and success

  3. Frenie says:

    Good luck on your journey you can do it !!

  4. […] Back to My Weight Loss Journey – Rising from My Ashes (lostemerald.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Back to My Weight Loss Journey – Rising from My Ashes (lostemerald.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

